Was scrolling through my blog after publishing my latest blog post. When I reached my 2016 posts, I found my intro picture replaced with a note that reads "Please update your account to enable 3rd Party Hosting" "For more info please go to photobucket.com/P500". I continued scrolling and to my horror, all the pictures have been replaced with it.
My posts in 2017 are not affected because I only recently switched to Flickr to support my photo links. But I am so distressed right now because I have been using photobucket to store and link photos since as early as 2012. More than 4 years of blog content now filled with this ugly grey notice.
People are saying it may be a website hack which it may be solved but people are also saying to not have your hopes up.
And whats even more horrid, users are claiming that they are unable to download the content uploaded in their Photobucket accounts. Luckily I managed to download my library of 2566 pictures. But to restore all the affected posts with the original pictures would mean I have to manually do it one by one and I doubt I'll have the time nor energy for it so if things persist, then bye bye 4 years of blog content..
If you don't know me, then I'm probably sounding overly dramatic right now. I'm sure there are people with websites and contents out there more affected by this change of policy. But if you know me you know I am very attached to my blog. I am preparing myself emotionally and mentally for the worst. :(
With all the love,